Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Ethan was not expecting me to show up when I did and yet he helped me through the process of buying my first car in over 20 years with the best customer service I have received in quite some time. Professional, patient, understanding, and kind; more than a job well done. Thank you beyond words, Ethan! God bless y'all. Erika McFarland

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Davey greeted us with a smile and made our presence the priority. The process of purchasing a vehicle was wonderful and I highly recommend this establishment and salesman.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

My husband and I (being long time Mazda owners) purchased a 2021 Mazda CX-9 with DJ Goodman at Nelson Mazda of Cool Springs. While the process was a bit lengthy, we really appreciated the customer experience we had with the team at Nelson. DJ and team did a good job listening to our needs and working with us to find the best option for everyone. A big thanks to DJ for his thoughtful and dedicated approach to getting us in our new car that we are excited to take many road trips in for years to come!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Absolutely perfect service with honesty. Chris helped us to finish transaction all the way and highly recommended.We searched our Miata RF grand touring nationwide and Nelson came up on top without hidden charges. They also shipped to Texas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Car buying process was easy and enjoyable, although it still took a little longer than we were anticipating to get all the paperwork completed and get out the door.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Purchase was easy but we shall see what the future brings. Way too early for a comprehensive review. Hopefully all will be well in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Kylie greeted us on the lot and assisted us from start to finish. She was fantastic and we love our new vehicle. Highly recommend this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Upgrade to 2021 CX5 Grand Touring. Everything went smooth fair price. Salesman was attentive and professional, and business is in a great location. Buy Mazda...

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Appreciated the service from this team without the pressure. Test drive was easy and Covid friendly! The follow up from the team has been top notch as well

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

I was greeted by Davey (David) with a smile on his face. Meeting the customer's needs was his greatest priority! He took his time, was courteous, and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

Ty is the mvp always feel very welcome and at home when visiting nelson mazda. It was a huge relief to have a christian establishment handling my first car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

Jacob was great! He helped me out tremendously. Awesome experience! Love the car! It’s beautiful!! Love that it’s was a Christian dealership and played Christian music.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

I have been very pleased with my experience at Nelson Mazda Cool Springs! My salesman (Ethan) is awesome! He did a great job of explaining all my options. Ashley is awesome too, Great customer service! Haven’t used the service shop yet.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

First purchase with Nelson won’t be my last! Hands down best dealership in the state! Sales team are top notch! Will recommend/Return Customer!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Courteous, trustworthy and fast factory service with real-time feedback via video and messaging all while waiting in a comfortable pleasant environment. Also, making the appointment was extremely easy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Our experience with Nelson Mazda was good. I felt more confident purchasing an older used vehicle from their dealership than I would have from an individual or a used car lot. The salesperson, Ethan, was very helpful. The only downside was the length of time it took to complete the paperwork... about 2 hours. For a cash transaction with no trade-in, that was excessive.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

I’m new to Nelson Mazda and owning a CX-5. I’ve only been in for my first maintenance visit so far. I was very pleased with their thoroughness and they were very informative. Look forward to returning in the future and love the CX-5 I bought from them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Everyone was so nice snd the waiting area is excellent. The narrator of the video should do professional voice overs — great job. The video is a nice touch in this pandemic life.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Great customer service! They were able to get me in very last minute because of the warning lights I was experiencing. Took care of it quickly and professionally.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Fast, efficient, polite. They have a nice waiting area where I was able to get some work done as I waited. I was satisfied.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

I was very fortunate to work with Davey and Angie during the purchase of my new MX-5 Miata RF. Both were incredibly kind, informative, and thorough during the process. Having owned Mazda for the past 4 Years and just moving to a new State, I was pleased to see consistency across the delivery of Customer Service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

We had a great experience at Nelson Mazda and recommend them. Adam was great to work with. We will purchasing there again on our next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

Christian Hardin did a great job with the service Explaining everything with the service Keep doing what you doing And the best part is the video of the inspection

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Loved the experience from start to finish! No pressure and they listened to my needs and worked hard to deliver them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

We have had only wonderful experience with Nelson Mazda since we moved here from West Tennessee 7 years ago. We have been Mazda owners since 1980! Nelson has to be one of Mazda’s best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Service is good, and fast. The service dept is very professional and friendly. It is a good experience to have the maintenance here. Will do it again at here.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

It was a pleasure to use your dealership to buy this car. I was especially impressed with the fact that your associates worked together as a team instead of being handed off to a single sales person as has been my experience in the past. I originally wanted to buy this car at one of the Memphis dealerships, since that is where I live. I test drove the one I wanted in Memphis and was ready to purchase it when I was informed that it was already sold and the salesperson had "forgotten to pull the keys". The ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Clean waiting area provides coffee and water. The service was fast and efficient and the staff are always friendly and answered all the questions I had! Very pleasant experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

The staff was Very friendly and provided a detailed explanation of what was going on. Will definitely go back for my next routine or surprise visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Awesome experience with the team! They were very friendly kept me informed and let us use a car so we could go have lunch why we waited. The car they gave us made me want to up grade mine that I love so much already.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Thanks for service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Gerald was the best salesperson we’ve ever worked with when buying a car. Felt like he cared about us finding the right car more than getting a sale. He has checked in with us multiple times to make sure everything is going well with the car and to see if we had any questions. And his humor was entertaining throughout the process. A++ experience .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

It was a great experience! It felt like I had been an employee for 15 years! Really treated me like family! Would recommend Nelson mazda to all my friends and coworkers!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Wait was not long at all. Staff was helpful and patient. Very knowledgeable. I will definitely be going back to service my car. Clean building.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

This dealership is hands down one of the better dealerships in this area and I've been to multiple. Their service is unmatched and is very apt to do what they can to help in any given situation. Not only that, their system allows you to be in constant communication with them through the entire process of having your car serviced and/or fixed through text message! Truly outstanding job y'all, obviously i'll be back!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Best communication I’ve ever received on car service. All up front on pricing and ability to get done what I needed. Cool showroom. Will always take my daughter’s Mazda there.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 19, 2021

I wasn’t an existing customer and don’t even drive a Mazda, but the Nelson Mazda service department was STILL incredibly kind and helpful to me today when I had to walk in on my lunch break, hoping for help with a car issue caused by a piece of road debris encountered during my drive to work. Their friendliness and excellent customer service far exceeded my expectations; they had my car sorted out in no time. Thank y’all so much!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

I enjoyed the buying experience. Everyone was friendly and willing to help. My salesman was great explained the features of the car and help program my phone to the car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

Very good

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

We were treated so much better at Nelson Mazda than any other car lot we had visited! They went above & beyond to please! I highly recommend Nelson Mazda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

Nelson Mazda Cool Springs was a fantastic dealership! I found the perfect used car and the customer service was spectacular. I would highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Excellent customer service. Very professional and fast service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Great team everyone worked together to help me complete my purchase. The salespeople are not commissioned but clearly there is an incentive to sell extended warranties because they did spend way too much time pushing them, even after I said I wasn’t interested. I liked how quickly they responded to both emails and texts. A friendly, professional purchasing experience. This is my second Nelson Mazda purchase and I highly recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

We bought the car. It was a good experience with your dealership. Please stop texting me like children seeking further acknowledgement for doing a good job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Excellent service. Very prompt, friendly, informative. Service video was new and helpful. Waiting room comfortable but bare bones. One customer without a mask: what’s up with that?

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Good experience. Enjoyed the pictures as the technician was servicing the vehicle and explaining what was, or had been done. The washing of the car could have been better. Overall, I was pleased with the service . Thank you!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Overall experience was great! Service Advisors were courteous and professional and technician did a great job of keeping me informed of what was going on with my car. I had some questions re: additional work that was needed and the Advisor answered them in a way that made me feel confident about returning there for service. Thanks to the Nelson Mazda Service Team!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Incredible experience. This is the way all new-car purchase experiences should be. Every touch point was open, honest, transparent and clear, and at no point did we ever feel pressured or forced into any decision. The store is beautiful, and a great place to spend time, and the whole staff were open and honest. Darrell was wonderful, cannot recommended him highly enough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

Friendly, professional, and fair. I will continue to buy Mazda vehicles just because of this dealership! Other dealerships could learn a lot from Nelson Mazda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

Always a bit unsure when buying used car. Online info and salesman made it easy. "one person" sales approach was great. Would buy again form Nelson (love the music in the waiting area).

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

I was really impressed with the attention and professionalism of the staff. Everyone was wearing a mask and that made us feel more comfortable during these uncertain times. We worked with DJ and while we are still undecided on what car to purchase, I was impressed with the overall customer experience Mazda had to offer.. especially since we have been test driving other cars in the area and found some surrounding dealerships less hospitable and conscientious.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 7, 2021

My sales consultant Jacob Singelmann was the BEST. He was very professional, fun and so knowledgeable about the products he represents! I’m pleased with my deal for a 2021 CX 5

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Excellent buying experience. Knowledgeable staff made it very easy to buy my car online. Delivered it in a timely manner. Programmed my phone and set up phone in my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Awesome service and awesome guys, this is the first time I ever had a walk around inspection video, it was amazing and very impressive, thanks Nelson mazda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Good experience overall. Extended warranty is not presented in an easy to understand way, be sure to ask questions. Pricing presented in a monthly payment format and actual cost was not realized until printed documents.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

I am very pleased with Nelson Mazda and especially with Ty Johnson. He was very nice to work with and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

My experience with Nelson Mazda was nothing but amazing!! I worked with DJ and he got me in and out in one visit with a new car. Such a great dealer with even better customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Very nice staff, good at providing explanations and offering options. They've taken good care of my car and I appreciate the documentation they provide.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Jake did a fantastic job laying out the price, walking me through paperwork, and convincing me that the Toyota Corolla was the right car for me. I had a great experience and I look forward to coming back soon for any maintenance needs!

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

We highly recommend Nelson Mazda. We had our best car buying experience there, to date. A true no haggle price. Our sales person Chris was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, patient with all our questions, accommodating, honest, courteous, professional, and friendly. This is what we call REAL customer service! Thank you Nelson Mazda! And we especially, thank you Chris!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Very nice to deal with , and a very pleasant environment. The salesperson was knowledgeable and she went out of her way to make the purchase smooth

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

An excellent service department. They keep in touch from when the car arrives and is inspected through recommendations and service. The online communication tool is excellent.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Very pleasant buying experience where the person you work with takes you to the end of the process, including all warranty information, financing and orientation to the new vehicle. Pleasant atmosphere with professional people.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Just bought a car there this morning this is the second vehicle I've purchased from Nelson Mazda in the last two years. Everybody I worked with have been warm welcoming hospitable and informative. They have been expeditious polite and eager to serve and help through all of the paperwork and transaction details. It was quite painless and with their pricing model similar to CarMax and carvana Nelson Mazda makes buying easy and is a local businesses. Shout out to Chris and Gerald for their great work.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Thank you Chris for being so helpful and making sure everything goes well & finished before I left. The staff were very accommodating and friendly to the customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

I am loving my new mazda cx5 carbon edition. I would like to thank Mr. Chris Elvesizer for all his help and assistance to us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

I came into Nelson knowing I needed a car but not really having any idea what I wanted or what the process entailed and Ethan was such a huge help to me! He made the process simple and enjoyable and helped me land on the perfect car! 10/10 would recommend him to anyone looking for a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Very dissatisfied with how my purchase went. I spent 4 hrs talking and signing papers, letting my lease car go back and filling out paperwork on a new car only to find out at 8pm that they had priced me a FWD CX5 instead of the AWD I had asked for. I had few options due to them taking my lease car backand I couldnt drive it home. They offered me to take a new car as a test vehicle home and promised to acquire an AWD car. When I asked about the price difference they replied they would take care ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Everything is good. I am satisfied. Woking is very quickly and smoothly. Without this review. It is very hard to write this review. Because, my English is not so good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Absolutely no buyer’s remorse. Got a very good product. Gerald was wonderful to work with. No pressure and he was determined to put us into what we wanted. He has also been in contact since the purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Outstanding service department. Clear communication and good service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Good buy on the car we bought. TY was good sales guy was very nice & was very friendly sales man. Just wished the buying process was faster. We was paying in cash paper money & would have liked to have had the buying process go faster.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Great people with friendly attitudes, easy car buying experience, consistent communication

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Absolutely fantastic. I went in for a service and information on buying out my vehicle. The best dealership I’ve been to. Will be back 100% for my next car purchase!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Very efficient and the gentleman at front counter training a new employee was extremely knowledgeable about the mechanics of repairs and all aspects of the service. Rare.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Brought my car in for a front alignment and tire rotation. Service was fast and friendly. Work was done to my satisfaction. Complimentary vehicle inspection was outstanding and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

Tanner was awesome to work with. Great overall experience and excited to drive my new Mazda. Tanner did a great job of showing me all the new features and safety items.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

This is the best car buying experience that I’ve every had. I felt they were honest and no smoke and mirrors treatment! Relaxed Christian atmosphere.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Always a great experience. COVID-19 guidelines in place and followed by all team members.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

I have been going to Nelson Mazda for the past few years to get my car for regular maintenance and repair. . This was the easiest Service Center I have worked with. Nelson Mazda was efficient but also made sure that everything kept me informed on any issues or problems that discovered during any regular oil change. I recommended anyone to go see

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

I love Nelson mazzda. Their service cannot be beat. Christian Harden of the service department gives me fantastic service. I trust him. And he's very likable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

They really go above and beyond for the customer. Easy and transparent negotiation. Test drive is done by the driver alone and advisors are never pushy! (Way better experience than our last purchase at Chevrolet without a doubt)

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

I purchased my CX5 here and it was a comfortable, no pressure atmosphere. They had a good selection of vehicles from which to choose. In subsequent visits for maintenance the service department was always courteous and work was done well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Great customer service. Their brand and reputation have once again exceeded expectations, which were already above-and-beyond. The person that drove the shuttle who is not normally a driver was absolutely fantastic it like talking to a family member. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

So quick that I barely got to finish my phone call!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021


Leave Us A Review