Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

Just got off the phone with Clayton in sales. He has excellent customer service & should be commended & handed a raise for his perfect communication & impeccable candor. Truly a breath of fresh air.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

I have purchased 3 cars from Nelson and will be leasing a 2022 CX-30. Cody in the service department is awesome!!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Great and easy experience. Davey was the best!!! Very considerate and personable. He seemed to have the customers best interest in mind.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Good work b

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

I had great experience with Nelson Mazda Cool Springs. Got the best value for my trade in, as well as buying certified pre owned CX5. Very professional and no frills dealership. I like their one person one price policy, which makes the whole experience so stress-free. The folks at Sales and Service were great. Ian Connor helped with Sales part. Impressed with all the technicians at the Service center. Very easy to set appointment/get one, technicians are very knowledgeable, and they help you understand the issues. This is my first Mazda and I love it-great features, great price, great ...

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 4, 2022

Best dealership we have ever been to! Would 10/10 recommend buying from this location again even though it was a 3 1/2 hour drive to get there!! Thank you Jake S. for all your help!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

I had a fantastic experience working with Ed! He was patient, informative, and friendly. Continues to follow up to make sure I love my car (which I do) and offer service after leaving the dealership. I would recommend Nelson Mazda to anyone wanting a fair deal and an easy buying process, especially with how crazy the car market is right now.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2022

The dealership was awesome to work with, we only had to deal with one person from start to finish. Their sals staff worked on no commission, so they were not pushy on trying to make a sale, it really made the whole experience relaxing and enjoyable. I would highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

No pressure good people

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Dec 27, 2021

Amazing experience. Our advisor makes our purchase easier. Very knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommended. Easy to contact with if you need anything! We love our experienced here.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Broke down on the side of the road and these guys were so helpful in telling me exactly what was wrong with my car. They hid absolutely nothing and were incredibly nice and professional about everything. They literally got me back home while I was stranded in Tennessee. Best mechanics I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 19, 2021

Fantastic experience! Everyone was friendly and after deciding on the car I wanted I put down a deposit and Tristan was so helpful! He called me with updates on my car’s journey and kept me informed every step of the way. Never thought I would say buying a car was a pleasure, but here it really was! LOVING my new CX-5!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Love Nelson Mazda! I’ve bought my last two cars here and will buy my next car here too.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Alway professional and very helpful. The sales and the service staff go out of their way to keep customers happy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

We will never go to another dealership. Nelson Mazda was our best experience yet! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2021

Matthew was very helpful and went above and beyond to deliver my new CX 5 to me at my home. This is my 4th auto purchase with Nelson Mazda over the past years and the staff, both sales and service are the very best!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

Both Ian and Matt helped my husband, Andrew, and I in our purchases. I personally had a great experience with Ian.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Ian was top notch professional from the first phone call, to the last signature. Best and friendliest car buying experience I’ve ever had! Customer for life. Thank you for exceptional service and standards!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2021

Quick and friendly service, very nice waiting area. You get a video of the inspection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2021

People working at Mazda cool spring are very nice to the customer and that’s the reason people keep coming for purchase and service their vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

Really excellent auto dealership. Personal one on one customer service with no pressure. They make you feel welcome! Their business model facilitates a smooth and easy no hassle process. Tristan stayed in touch throughout the process from my first inquiry and really helped me find the right auto for me. 5 stars plus!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

My experience with Nelson Mazda exceeded my expectations. Unfortunately, the Mazda I purchased didn’t end up being from their dealership, but my little friend did purchase one from them. We had a great experience with Davey - he was more knowledgeable about the brand compared to any sales advisor I’ve ever worked with. He made it easy and fun and we definitely recommend working with him! Thank you for an awesome experience! I also got a lighting kit installed in my Mazda3 and the service team got me in and out quickly and they even sent me a ...

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Tanner and Jacob were amazing to work with! I emailed Tanner on a Sunday, and even though he was off that day, he replied within 5 minutes. Upon arrival, Tanner greeted me and handed me off to Jacob. Both guys were great. They knew the car's features, they had a great test drive route and I left with a new car!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

Hawk was very helpful and made the process of buying my first car so smooth. Would recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Chris, our sales person, was absolutely fantastic! He took the time to answer all of our questions, never made us feel pressured even the slightest bit, was extremely knowledgeable, and made the process a breeze from start to finish. We also just loved the atmosphere at Nelson Mazda! From the Christian music to the zero pressure approach to the friendliness of every employee we encountered, it was such a wonderful car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

Jesus is the reason for the season

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

The team at Nelson Mazda was excellent. Above and beyond. I will definitely be back for my next purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

Great dealership. They have cars in stock. Very up front about cost and options. They make sure to get you into the type car you want.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

I couldn't have asked for a better experience buying a car from Nelson Mazda. I'd really like to highlight the excellent service provided by my client advisor, Hawk Hostetter. Between scheduling a test drive, visiting the dealership, and arranging financing, the process was entirely seamless and pain-free. I will certainly be purchasing my next Mazda from Nelson Mazda Cool Springs, and in particular, I'd welcome the chance to work with Hawk again. Thanks for all of your help!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

Helpful, thorough, and honest. We use them for all of our Mazda maintenance and repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2021

Very happy with Nelson Mazda. The service dept is awesome. Very prompt and organized, friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2021

The process was very easy. The service center was clean and the staff was friendly and informative.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Dealing with just one person for the complete transaction was a welcome change. It allowed for a more trustworthy experience. I had full information to use in making a decision on the car options as well as the financing options. Refreshing change from feeling in the dark with previous car purchases.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2021

The service department staff was very helpful. My service technician, Kirk, personally came out to speak with me about a few things which I totally appreciate. He went above & beyond to help me understand the car things.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

Great service; very pleasant people to work with. Loved the video that showed the work being done on my car which included an explanation of what they were doing; video showed how far along they were in the process … great feature!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

Awesome people and great communications. Customer service is really good and I always feel taken care of even if it calls for more than one trip out, however parts and service were a bit slow.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2021

I received great service. I love the video explanation of recommended service. Thank you very much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2021

Nelson Mazda kept me informed of the diagnosis of my car”s problem along the way. I had to wait on the part to arrive. After the part came the service department worked quickly to get my car fixed and back on the road.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2021

They got my new car detailed, programmed, and ready to go quickly! Would certainly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2021

Cameron was my first contact at Nelson. The vehicle we came to see was sold by the time we got there. He kept us updated on inventory until he found just what we were looking for. Due to timing he had to hand us off to another associate to close our sale. Great experience with the entire team at Nelson

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2021

It was a good experience overall. However, I was disappointed I did not get a full tank of gas as I have with every other vehicle purchase. I live 2.5 hours away, was unfamiliar with the area, it was after 6 pm, and I got in the car to find it had very little gas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

Excellent experience. Cameron was very knowledgeable and helpful. Clean, organized dealership. Would highly recommend. Would do business again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

They did a great job on my 2014 Mazda and they was nice and polite there was nit wait they was right on it

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

Very kind, transparent, and down to earth. The entire buying process was easy. Everyone there was welcoming. No condescending attitudes that are often found when trying to buy a car. Would recommend and would go back!

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

We felt that your staff was always kind and willing to help, answering every question with professionalism. No one was ever pushy (unlike most dealerships) and that was a huge plus. It is clear that not only the training given to employees is exceptional, but also their genuine attitude toward helping the customer is exceptional! (Shout out to Kobey Frazier, who is AWESOME!) Nelson Mazda Cool Springs is a place where I felt so comfortable, that I may just pop in to say "Hi" whenever I am in the area!

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021

Kobey was great even under the pressure of handling two clients at once. I had to wait a while but he continued to assure and inform me of any delays. I've already recommended family and friends because there's no price haggling

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 5, 2021

James Dixon the manager treated my car buying very well!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2021

Great experience purchasing a car here. Simple, straightforward process. Good value on a used Mazda CX-7.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2021

Excellent customer service. Nice lobby environment. Easy process. They do not have a large selection of used cars.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

Really excellent auto dealership. Personal one on one customer service with no pressure. They make you feel welcome! Their business model facilitates a smooth and easy no hassle process. Tristan stayed in touch throughout the process from my first inquiry and really helped me find the right auto for me. 5 stars plus!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2021

Everyone at this dealership, in my experience, has been very professional and very helpful. I recommend them highly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2021

Fantastic process and wonderful sales experience here for our new 2021 CX-9. Ian Connor was a pleasure to work with - knowledgeable, friendly, and sincere about getting us the vehicle we wanted after planning and saving for a year. This is the 3rd car we have purchased from them over the years, so not surprised the service was awesome, which is why we keep coming back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2021

Cameron was fantastic! He made us comfortable in our choice and was very knowledgeable. The entire process was easy from start to finish

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2021

Excellent customer service. Cameron my salesman was great!!! Will continue to buy cars from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Nelson Mazda knows how to treat the car customer. What a fabulous experience. They let me think on my new Mazda 6 overnight and come back with my trade-in pricing. I really appreciated that. Also, Tristen is an impeccable car sales consultant. He is professional and really helps you purchase the car right for you. What a great place. I would recommend others to this car dealership. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

Very helpful, and friendly group of sales team and service members. I’ve taken my car to the cool Springs location since moving to Nashville, they always do a great job and I really nice to deal with. I recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

Matthew Sand kept working hard for me when the first three vehicles I was interested in were selling out from underneath me. His professionalism was excellent. The whole experience was calming and not "hurried" or "rushed." Very professional atmosphere for sure. I was truly impressed and so glad I chose Mazda.

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

Davey Herbig was very attentive and patient. I knew I was looking to lease a hard to find car and he went above and beyond to get it sorted out for me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2021

Very nice location. Fast and knowledgable service techs. Thank you. Keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

The experience was so fun and positive, communication was clear and concise, and working with Cameron was truly awesome. This is a second purchase from Nelson Mazda for our family and we would return for future purchases without hesitation. Love the product, the service team, and working with the exceptional sales staff such as Cameron was so appreciated.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

Ian Connor worked with us and he made the experience enjoyable and easy. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

Cameron was very helpful and competent in the trade in and purchase of my new CX5.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2021

They were good at being responsive and getting back to me quickly to work with me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2021

I appreciate Chris for going the distance for me with purchasing my Mazda CX-5!! I felt welcomed in the facility and heard about what I was looking for 🤗

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

a truly excellent and customer centered service center. thrilled with their work every single time...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

Overnight experience was very good. Nelson is way above average in the way they treat their customers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

Great service and attention to customer needs. Nelson folks went the extra mile to help us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2021

As a returning customer I received the royal treatment. There was no pressure to buy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021

My service was top notch; nothing I've seen or had from any other dealership. The video of my service been performed BLEW MY MIND!!! I highly recommend Mazda to anyone🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

We were treated very professionally and our Mazda was taken care of in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Great experience from start to finish. The dealership really puts the customer first and provide an enjoyable customer experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

My experience at Nelson Mazda Cool Springs was amazing. Quick, efficient and the employees were very nice!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

I felt welcomed and zero pressure in the entire car purchasing process. Cameron Busby was there to answer every question, helped advise on model differences, and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. This was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

Beautiful lot, superb salesman, easy process. We'll be back for our next vehicle when ready!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

Everyone is very friendly and I’ve generally had good experiences, with a few exceptions. I have some concerns about the attention to detail in the shop. I had some work done and came back 1 month later to be told that things weren’t tightened up during my initial visit, which were causing the new problems. I got some additional work done and they popped my hood but didn’t fully put it down - I noticed this as I was driving on the highway. The car wash has snapped off my license plate holder and bent my license plate ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2021

• Fast friendly service • good referral for additional repair • very comfortable waiting area with bottled water

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Everything was handled professionally and was honestly the easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had. Thanks Matt

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Great experience. Kobey was helpful and wonderful in every way. Happy with the CX5. Thanks Nelson Mazda

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

I had a great experience getting my first car at Nelson Mazda! They were quick and were amazing to work with. 10/10 would recommend.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

I've often thought about writing a review, but I figured while I'm on hold with them now, might as well. Good: I liked the car buying experience. Straightforward, no haggle, price you see is price you pay. Though, I wish you could negotiate the price of add on products such as GAP. I also liked eContracting. We came and looked, we left, we texted saying we wanted it, and we came back and spent ~1 hour buying since we did the credit application and whatever else online prior to coming back. I also like the video walk throughs during ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

The gentlemen who serviced my car were professional and efficient. They explained what was needed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Bria is great! She is patient and knowledgeable. Just hope The website can be updated on time to show the real inventory.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

Another happy Mazda customer! This is now my 5th Mazda from Nelson Mazda Cool Springs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

We had the pleasure recently of doing business at Nelson Mazda to purchase our teenage daughter’s first car. We wanted an excellent value because she had worked hard to earn half of the money on her own. The used Mazda CX-7 we chose was accurately priced, well within Kelley Blue Book parameters, not inflated due to shortages, as we had seen many other places. Ian Connor was thoughtful and helpful throughout the process. We appreciated his direct manner and really saw evidence of the care and character behind this business.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Very professional with great service. Really liked the video by the technician that serviced my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

Chad and Ty were great to work with. There wasn't any pressure and they found the perfect car for me. I will definitely purchase my next car from Nelson.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review